Haldimand County Council “Let Us Help”

Posted: May 6, 2007 in Caledonia, DCE, Headlines, Natives, OPP

When would you ask for Help? I can give you a few examples of when I personally would ask for help. I am a welder, but if my welder breaks down, I would ask a person who repairs welders to fix it. If my car’s transmission were to die, I would ask a mechanic to fix it.

I like to think in simple terms, so I have come up with an unusual idea. What if Haldimand County Council was to ask us for our help?

Gary McHale, http://caledoniawakeupcall.com Merlyn Kinrade of Caledonia and Mark Vandermaas http://voiceofcanada.ca  asked to appear as a delegation to speak to Council about OPP activities in Caledonia. They were denied by Council based upon Section 7.35 of the procedural by-law as in the opinion of Council the subject of the presentation is “Beyond the jurisdiction of the County”…

This full story and much more at www.caledoniawakeupcall.com

Leave a Reply

