My Account of May 23rd – Donna Pitcher

Posted: May 24, 2007 in Hagersville, Headlines, Home Grown Terrorism in Canada, Land claims, Natives, OPP, Terrorism

by Donna Pitcher – http://haldimandsunheardvoice.blogspot.com

I found out through a phone conversation this morning at around 8:00am, that a group of natives were occupying a site in Hagersville. I decided to get my camera and witness this first hand as I did in Caledonia some time ago. The following is what I witnessed.

What I was expecting, was a very short seizing of land? I had expected to get there and find everyone gone. I had expected that the O.P.P. would have already put a stop to this occupation by the time I got there. I would then just enjoy my day and go to the Farmers Market in Hagersville and do some shopping.

Well I was wrong! I didn’t get to the Farmers Market! I didn’t do any shopping! I spent my day observing; watching and listening to the events unfold.
At one point when I was sitting in the shade across the road I witnessed a few O.P.P. officers that were standing in the front line move the barricades, stop the traffic, and let a small white car drive onto the site. I couldn’t believe my eyes!

What I witnessed today was a total breakdown in our Provincial Government that has turned a blind eye to the events that have happened in Haldimand County and to the events that are obviously going to keep happening. As today I witnessed a group of individuals that have been given a free ticket by the O.P.P. and the Provincial Government to do as they please, where they please, how they please and when they please!

This full story and much more at www.caledoniawakeupcall.com

Leave a Reply

