Natives rally against law and order while injunction hearing continues

Posted: May 31, 2008 in Brantford, HDI, Headlines, Home Grown Terrorism in Canada, Jeff's Blogs, Land claims, Native Extortion, Natives, Ruby & Floyd Montour

May 30, 2008

Another major hearing on the pending injunction against the extortionist HDI and their representatives took place before a justice of the peace this morning in a packed Brantford court room, but not before supporters of land claim lawlessness staged a show across the street.

At 9am a protest of “solidarity” began in Victoria Park directly across from the Brantford superior court. Approximately 100 Natives showed up to wave signs in an attempt to cast a thin veil over threats of violence being uttered by Six Nations residents and their chief Bill Montour.

As the only representative of CANACE in attendance, I could feel the love in the air as I checked my watch on arrival and was told by a man with teeth missing “I’m surprised YOU know how to tell time!” I really wasn’t expecting a warm hug from a strictly pro-Native crowd, but even I was surprised to see how easily they have the Brantford Police dancing like their puppet OPP counterparts.

Within seconds of joining the crowd to listen to what a speaker who seemed to have the people in his hands had to say, I was approached by a large angry Native who barked out “you keep your eye on HIM!” It was then that I noticed the cop standing behind me who subserviently assured the man that he was indeed going to follow Native orders to keep an eye on me.

Within moments of that I was distracted by Lynda Powless – Editor of the Turtle Island News who was falsely claiming that Gary McHale assaulted her on December 1st. That being the same day on which she swore a false statement to the OPP to support the bogus claim of her sister Camille Powless who assaulted and then tried to frame McHale on December 1st, and when I turned around there were 3 cops keeping a watchful eye on me, one of whom was assigned to follow me around with a camcorder.

The other officers in attendance didn’t appear to be recording the actions of the many Natives in attendance, but I was assigned my own personal camera man. Wondering if this could be a coincidence, I moved around to see what he would do and he was very careful to follow my every step and stay within a few feet of me at all times. Way to use your dwindling tax dollars Brantford!

With the Natives standing in front of me attempting to block my camera, the non-Native supporters of lawlessness who babbled some of their tiresome slogans at me, the hate filled loathing glares from people such as Ruby Montour, and the police standing by like robots filming me and me alone, it was an impressive sight indeed.

Unfortunately I was not able to stay for the entire show as Court began at 10am and I didn’t want to miss the real reason for my visit.

I’m sure the details of what happened in the Court room will be reported on at length by others, so let me just say that basically the city of Brantford made a very convincing argument for an injunction against extortion, mischief, and all other land claim lawlessness, and the lawyers for the HDI did their best to convince the justice that enforcing the law is not a good idea.

What will happen when the decision is handed down remains to be seen, but the city of Brantford has certainly come a long way from the days when Mayor Hancock cancelled a hall rental on Gary McHale, and proclaimed that Brantford unlike Caledonia had no problem with its Native neighbors.

Jeff Parkinson
Canadian Advocates for Charter Equality
Caledonia Wakeup Call
Jeff@CaledoniaWakeupCall.com
Comments
  1. WL Mackenzie Redux says:

    Absolutely no doubt now who the law breakers are and that the game is extortion. Also that Ontario has a weak, cowardly leader and top cop.

Leave a comment